ring out the old

IMG_1433Timeline

I don’t know how to blog. Let’s just get that out of the way! My house looks like an episode of Hoarders, I need to be out of my current abode in 33 days, and I am determined to chronicle my journey to Tiny living! I really did do better than one lonely Charlie Brown christmas ornament on curly willow branches, but not by much. From the street, my house looks downright cottage-y. I think. Inside, I have been purging and packing for the last 10 months. I have dreamed of Tiny Living since I was a child- I just didn’t know it could actually be done until recently.

Cue a husband, 3 children, a 4 bedroom, 2 bath house with a full basement. 2,400 square feet. Kids grow up, I am single again. Downsize… cue 1,200 square feet, 3 bedroom one bath. I don’t use the living room, the dining room, the front bedroom, or the foyer outside the bedrooms. I sleep in one bedroom, I sew in the other, I shower and I cook. Tiny living makes sense in so many ways for me!

My house will be sold (if all goes as planned!) by the end of January. Everything that I don’t want will be donated or rehomed with my children. I hope to be in temporary housing by mid-January. I will meet with my builder soon to discuss the construction timeline. It.Is.Happening.

2 thoughts on “ring out the old

Leave a Reply

